AWWW, KENYAN GOALIE APOLOGIZES TO WIFE IN NEWPAPER ADVERT

Posted on

Image

Please forgive him.

Kenya’s The Star newspaper printed an advert by the former goalkeeper, which stated the following: “I Francis Onyiso take this opportunity to apologise to my beloved wife Janet Aoko Owino for the pain I have caused her and the family. I ask for forgiveness and promise never to repeat again.” Onyiso refused to explain why he was apologizing, telling Nairobi News: “[The issue] is personal and between the two of them.” He added: “I don’t think it’s a big deal advertising on the newspaper. My aim is just to show my wife I love her and to say sorry over the matter.”

Now that his apology is public knowledge, Kenyans are weighing in on Twitter: “Francis Onyiso owes Kenyan men a full –page newspaper apology for setting spousal standards so unattainably high.” (@benmwas).

Onyiso has been married for 20 years, has three children and works as a Sergeant in the Kenya Defence Forces.

Source: Trending.co.ke and Nairobi News.

Leave a Reply

